Czar Dušan Award

The Czar Dušan Award is named after Serbian King Dušan who, in 1349, enacted one of the earliest constitutions in Western civilization.  The SBAA presents the Czar Dušan Award each year to a lawyer who has demonstrated professional excellence and leadership in the Serbian-American community.  Czar Dušan Award recipients include prominent Serbian-American attorneys, state and federal judges, and elected representatives.

Czar Dušan Award Recipients

 Hon. George M. Marovich, United States District Court for the N.D. Ill.

+ Hon. Nicholas S. Chanak, Minnesota Supreme Court

Hon. Zoran Popovich, Superior Court of Pennsylvania

+ Hon. John P. Vukasin, Jr., United States District Court for the N.D. Cal.

Hon. Steven R. Kosach, Nevada District Court

+ Desanka Mamula

+ Hon. George N. Zenovich, California Court of Appeal

+ Nikola Stepanovich

Hon. Robert George Vann, Indiana 79th Judicial Circuit Court

Robert J. Pavich

Richard A. DiLiberto, Jr., Delaware House of Representatives

+ George V. Voinovich, United States Senate

Hon. Paul H. Mitrovich, Ohio Court of Common Pleas

Hon. Robert P. Milich, Youngstown Municipal Court

Leon Lysaght

John R. Ostojic

+ Nikola Kostich

Thomas J. Karacic

Nicholas D. Chabraja

Mark Brnovich, Arizona Attorney General

Adrian Vuckovich

Honorable Theodore S. Potkonjak, Illinois 19th Judicial Circuit Court